Asian Like Me

Are You an Asian or an Orientalist?

Eating Zaru Soba after a Protest against SB 1070

leave a comment »

이번 주에는 좀 안좋은 일이 있었다. 미국에서 이민자, 유색인종이라고 무시당하고 친구한테 배신당하고… 이런 일 생기면 엄청 열 받는다. 공부 때려치고 한국으로 돌아가고 싶다.

I had a few unpleasant incidents this week. I won’t tell you the details, but let’s say that I am really fed up with racist people in this country. 열 받아서 데모하러 갔다. All pissed off, I went downtown to demonstrate.

데모하다 우연히 만난 학교 친구들. 집에 대려와서 열 좀 식힐려고 자루소바 해 먹었다. 아, 음식으로 화 풀면 안되는데…

I ran into a few friends from school. I had them over and we all ate zaru soba. Let’s say that I have some food issues.

Written by asianlikeme

June 6, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Leave a Reply

